Drivers License

This week we have a new No 1 on the Aria Charts drivers license by Olivia Rodrigo its a beautiful heartbreaking lovesong and I think its a Wonderful song director matthew dillon cohen did the music video.

I do have a drivers license even though it took me a long time and several attempts to get it. I had lost 7 friends to car and motor bike accidents over the years so I had a fear of driving for a long time despite this I did try over the years the get my drivers license. My Mum tried to help me and she lost her nerve with me and my ex boyfriend tried but he wasn’t the best person as he didn’t even have a drivers license at the time.

Well they say third time is the charm and for me it was it took John (my partner now of 17 years ) who was the perfect driving teacher as he had lots of patience which is what I needed to succeed in getting my drivers license at the age of 26 after a while a got very confident in my driving I was driving 4 hours at a time up the bruce highway to visit my stepson for visitation with John every second weekend at one stage. At the age of 38 my driving became non existant due to my Chronic Fatigue Syndrome its probably over the last year that I have tried to drive again I can now drive either into town or back home not both ways so that is 20 minutes either way I am hoping that oneday I will be able to do more driving. So we’ll see what happens. 

My fave drivers license movie is:

For teenagers Anderson (Corey Haim) the two most important things in life are getting his driver’s licence and getting together with the hottest girl in high school (Heather Graham in one of her first film roles). But when Les fails the exam, he ‘borrows’ the family’s prized ’73 Cadillac for his big date. An innocent girl. A harmless drive. What could possibly go wrong. Try a fearless best friend (Corey Feldman) with an insane plan, a high school horde with too much to drink, angry drag racers, crazed militants, a police roadblock, a crash course in car theft, a very angry father (Richard Masur), a very, very pregnant mother (Carol Kane) and much more! Nina Siemaszko and Grant Goodeve co-star in the awesome ’80s comedy hit now loaded with exclusive extras, including all-new interviews with Corey Haim and Corey Feldman.

I loved the two Corey’s and this is one fave movies of theirs 🙂

Leave a comment