A Very Witcher 3 Christmas :)

Merry Xmas my fellow Bloggers, I thought I would update you all on how my Christmas day so far has been I woke up at 10 to 6 this morning I couldn’t sleep anymore even though I felt like I only had 10 mins of sleep the whole night (even though I went to bed around 9 pm last night) I lied on the couch listening to Spotify which has been my bed for two weeks as we have had my stepson down here for the holidays and he has a single bed in his room and a computer which is his fathers which I was using both before he came down.

I took my Thyroid tablet this morning at 7 am I didn’t want to miss taking it like I did on Thursday when I woke up with a headache and took headache tablets instead and forgot my Thyroid ones causing me to feel a whole lot worse which means the tablets are working in some way at least.

My man woke up a bit after 7 am so I opened my pressie from my mum that I bought back with me from Cairns when we were up there visiting them and collecting my stepson for the school holidays. When I opened the beautifully wrappped pressie I had mixed emotions she gave me a beautiful new hand bag Look what I found on #zulily! Tulips & Tweets Regina Crossbody Bag…: (which is made of recycled plastic bottles which is very cool) I was very happy because it is beautiful but at the same time I was sad because I can’t take it shopping and show it off at our local shopping centre as I am too fatigued to do so ( I had a cry which I needed and felt better after that) I rang my mum and stepdad and thanked them very much for the Chrissy Pressie. We also got two beautiful Christmas cards with red gem stones on the front and pop out pressies which we both thought was cool with scratch tickets from my mans parents I won $7 dollars and my man won $4 dollars so $11 bucks is better than nothing hey it’s the thought that counts right.

Then my man showed me what he had bought me which was the game of the year The Witcher 3 on PC https://youtu.be/Ly69catDsU4 I played The Witcher 2 last year on the xbox 360 and I loved it so I’m very happy to have received the next instalment of this game franchise.

My man opened his Xmas pressie from my mum which was Beer lol so he was happy to have something to de-stress himself later on in the day. My man hasn’t decided what he wants from me yet and as I can’t go shopping he said he will go to the boxing day sales tomorrow and have a look otherwise he will look online and buy something lol.

Image result for hahn premium light 

My stepson opened our Chrissy pressie from us which he was wanting and needing because his other keyboard and mouse was broken apparently he was very happy and called it a “sic” pressie lol.

We had some relaxation time after opening all our pressie’s I got a few phone calls from my Dad and my three brothers and my best friend who made me laugh (as always and I love her for that) which was much needed to cheer me up 🙂

My Darling man made a wonderful Aussie BBQ Lunch (char-grilled tomato, grilled onions, mushroom, two snags(sausages) a rash of bacon with garlic aioli sauce) and for Dessert a chocolate bomb with Brandy custard)it was very yummy but very rich. After feeling full and in our food coma’s us adults went for a rest/sleep and my stepson went back on the xbox one and was reasonably quiet for once.

Question: Do you think it’s unreasonable to ask a 13 and a half year old to be quiet whilst playing a video game console as you aren’t feeling well and need a few hours rest?

I woke up at 1 am Tuesday night and couldn’t go back to sleep until 3 am then woke up at 6 am feeling very tired and run down as usual these days when my stepson woke up at 10 am and woke me in the process Wednesday morning I asked him to be quiet whilst playing as I was feeling unwell and didn’t sleep well I told him if he couldn’t be quiet he would have to be kicked off the xbox one and he would have to go to his room and play on the computer which has his own hard drive in it with his own games to play he said yes he would be quiet and after giving him 3 warnings for being extremely loud ( I could hear him through two doors, two walls and over my loud Spotify which I was trying to drown him out with so I could rest/sleep which I was in badly need of because of my fatigue and health issues at current) throughout the morning/afternoon. It wasn’t just his loudness that was getting to me it was the way he was speaking to his “friends” on the xbox one he would call them very disgusting names: Idiots, Dogs, Retards, F’ers, Dix(but meaning boys genitalia) and the worst one Dumb C’s it’s most upsetting to see someone you love behaving like this and it’s hard when you are kept in the dark on what is going on in his life by his custodial guardian i.e his mother.

I went to him and said that’s it I have given you 3 warnings as I informed you I would if you kept up the loudness so now you have to go to your room and play on the computer please he said NO and so I grabbed the remote for the TV and turned the tele off and then I grabbed the remote control for the xbox (which shocked him as I have never done anything like this ever before and I don’t think anyone else has to him eithermaybe don’t know because his mother never tells us anything or never talks to us she relays things she wants us to know via her son my stepson) he said I’m ringing my mother I said go ahead I’m ringing your father and so I did luckily his father was half way home it wasn’t till his father got home that he cried because he knew he was in trouble but that didn’t stop him from being loud that afternoon. So I got no sleep and was in bed at 6pm that night.

The next morning (Thursday) I woke up with the headache which I was taking about earlier and my stepson came to me asking me to put the password in the xbox (we had to password it because he has purchased games without asking us in the past so now it’s passworded which my stepson doesn’t like it being) I said NO because I have a headache and I need a rest for it to go away he slammed the door and called me a F’ing something (I couldn’t hear it as he walked away thank god) he came back and asked me again I said no again and he said but I’m bored I said you have a computer to use, netflix or I could get you a book to read if you want he said all that is boring I said go and play on the computer so I can get rid of this headache I will come to you when I feel a little better ok off he went and I went to sleep for a hour and a half and I went to him I ask him to have a chat with me which he did then he didn’t want to listen to me and stormed off then 10 mins later asked me to come and watch him play on the computer I said let me go for a shower as I haven’t got out of my PJ’s and I reek so I did that and we had a good afternoon and he was quiet on the Xbox the rest of the day.

Friday morning he came to me with his usual “can you put the password in please” (at least he knows the word please I will give him that one) I said before I do anything I want to tell you how my night was and how my morning was I told him that once again I was awake at 1.3o am and had trouble going back to sleep and that I also had been to the toilet twice with constipation and then again with diarrhea so here is a question for you “how do you think you should behave today” he said good I said please and what happens if your not good what’s the consequences he said I will get kicked off the xbox I said yes and if I ask you to do that will you he said yes I said please and then I said I hope we both can have a good day today and it goes well fingers crossed off we both went and he was a complete Angel all day I praised him every so often throughout the day and told him I love him I went out to check on him again at 4pm and to my surprise he hopped off the xbox and was on the computer at his own accord I told his father about how wonderful he had been and they went down to the shops to get us a pizza as reward for his good behaviour.

Leave a Reply

