Closer

This is the new No 1 here in Aus on the Aria Charts its a very Cool song it’s about that first love as an adult and being young and free.

When I was 18 I met a guy who was all kind of wrong for me so everyone around me told me so often but I wouldn’t listen because love is blind and I fell for him this song reminds me of that relationship where we did everything together (in more ways than one if you know what I mean hehehe) and we were broke but at the same time we felt so free when we moved in together after six months of being together we felt like we were on top of the world and the world was at our feet. We broke up so many times over the 4 years we were together. He stole money from me, he went to jail for one night over not having a car licence ever which he lied to me about if it wasn’t for me he would have gone in there for 6 months but I bailed him out with what savings I had which really sent me broke, he lied to me about going to strip clubs but what broke the camels back was when I was severely ill with my antibiotics allergy at 21 years old and he was demanding sex with me and when I refused him sex he spread a rumour that I was cheating on him so when I had the energy I dumped him that was one of the best decisions I had ever made but I don’t regret being with him because he taught me what not to look for in a man the next time.

It’s funny but since I have been unable to work due to being fatigued (which I’m waiting on blood test results for which will hopefully tell me what the bloody hell is going on with me) me and my man have been closer than when I was working because I’m not as stressed and I have more time to devote to him and him alone I know once I get better (hopefully) that I will look for a job of some description but for the time being I am going to see this as a blessing and spend as much time with my man as I can. This song also got me thinking about mothers (my mother) who can’t be closer to their babies because their baby was premature and had to be in a humidicrib just to survive. I realise now as an adult how hard and sad that would have been for her not to be able to hold me close, change me or breastfeed me all the things that mothers should be doing when they have their baby. I am happy to say that we are closer now even though we don’t live near each other we ring each other every few days and we always end our conversation with ” I love you more than(for example all the milk in the world)”.

Leave a Reply

