I Hate U, I Love U

This is the new No 1 song here in Australia it’s about unrequited love a lot of us have been through this in our lives I know I have a few times in my life you love someone then you find out they are dating your cousin on your mum’s side of the family he breaks your heart then her heart then they date your best friend then he breaks her heart then years later they date your cousin on your dad’s side of the family then he breaks her heart and many many years later you catch up with him cause you are still friends through family and he is still going through women like he goes through his underwear and you realize he was and always will be a player and at least I was one of the first ones I would rather be the one that got away early on then later on I was able to move on and find another guy who would break my heart eventually.

This one was harder to let go of he had everything as did the one above but more we had more in common a passion for Video Games, Movies, Music and most of all Dancing out of all the guys I have dated he liked to dance as much as I did so every weekend we would stumble upon each other either out on the town clubbing or at a party or just randomly out anywhere as if we were drawn together by magic we would talk, flirt, dance, laugh but when it came to us to get serious either I had a boyfriend or he had a girlfriend until one day he invites me to his birthday party and I know this time he and I were both free to be together finally so I attended at his house hoping that this would be it that it would be the night for the magic to really happen only to end up in a crazy world where I find out I know one of his friends girlfriend which puts me in a strange world and I end up overthinking everything I know and knew about this guy who at the time I was madly in love with we went out clubbing and then we walked back to his house and we slept in separate rooms and that was it no magic and no more love between us in that way. We still are friends on social media and every now and then send happy birthday’s etc he is married for the second time and it seems he has met his match they are both creative beings and I wish them all the happiness in the world.

This song may also refer to Love/Hate relationships in general mothers who for some reason chose to recreate what their mother did to them and love and spoil one sibling over another or just seems to treat someone else different because they have similar likes and dislikes. A father who has a addiction to lets say gambling and can’t seem to realize what that has done to his marriage and to his life. A boss or co-worker who doesn’t realize that all the negative comments and words they say are making not only their work environment toxic but everyone else’s toxic too.

There are also other things in this world I have a love/hate relationship with they are the ocean I love that it can be beautiful and peaceful one minute and I hate that it can be powerful and dangerous the next. T’shirts I love that they are comfortable to wear and look cool if you get one with the right words and picture on it and I hate when they make you look daggy and unattractive when they get worn out. Song lyrics I love to hate them because they can make you cry or make you happy just like with this song.

I hate you I love you
I hate that I love you
Don’t want to, but I can’t put
Nobody else above you
I hate you I love you
I hate that I want you
You want her, you need her
And I’ll never be her

 

Leave a Reply

